• CHF 3.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

If you love Julia Quinn's Bridgerton, you'll fall head over heels for the family at the heart of Sabrina Jeffries' Duke Dynasty series!

'Anyone who loves romance must read Sabrina Jeffries!' Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

From New York Times bestselling author, and Queen of the sexy Regency romance, Sabrina Jeffries comes a sparkling new series about an oft-widowed mother's grown children, who blaze through society in their quest for the truth about their fathers . . . and in the process find that love just might conquer all . . . For fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare.

Lady Gwyn Drake has long protected her family's reputation by hiding an imprudent affair from her youth. But when her former suitor appears at Armitage Hall, manhandling the heiress and threatening to go public with her secrets, it's Gwyn who needs protecting. Her twin brother, Thorn, hires Joshua Wolfe, the estate's gamekeeper, to keep her safe in London during her debut. As a war hero, Joshua feels obligated to fulfill the assignment he has accepted. But as a man, it's torment to be so very close to the beauty he's fought to ignore . . .

With handsome Joshua monitoring her every move, Gwyn would prefer to forget both the past and the parade of money-seeking bachelors at her coming out. But Joshua is unmoved by her attempts at flirtation, and the threat of blackmail still hangs over her. With danger closing in, Gwyn must decide which is the greater risk: deflecting a scoundrel's attempts to sabotage her - or revealing her whole heart to the rugged bodyguard she can't resist . . .

For more dazzlingly romantic and witty historical romance, don't miss Sabrina's other gorgeous series including The Sinful Suitors, The Hellions of Halstead Hall, The School for Heiresses and The Royal Brotherhood.

GENRE
Liebesromane
ERSCHIENEN
2020
25. Februar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
288
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
2.5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Sabrina Jeffries

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe