The Diva Says Cheesecake! The Diva Says Cheesecake!

The Diva Says Cheesecake‪!‬

A Delicious Culinary Cozy Mystery with Recipes

    • CHF 15.00
    • CHF 15.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

“Reminiscent of Joanne Fluke’s Hannah Swensen cozies, which also include baking and a group of close friends working together to solve crimes.” – Booklist
 
A delightful new story from a New York Times bestselling author perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke’s Hannah Swensen Mystery series! In this page-turning new book, entertaining guru Sophie Winston is faced with a midsummer nightmare when a celebration in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia, is the appetizer for murder…
 
Old Town’s midsummer festivities are getting a tasty addition this year. To coincide with a public performance of Shakespeare’s “A Midsummer Night’s Dream,” Bobbie Sue Bodoin, the Queen of Cheesecake, has hired Sophie to organize a dinner with a dessert buffet on the waterfront. Bobbie Sue’s homegrown company is thriving, and since her baking dish overfloweth, she wants to reward her employees.
 
Bobbie Sue has only one menu demand: no cheesecake! But her specialty isn’t the only thing missing from the evening—Tate, Bobbie Sue’s husband, is too, much to her annoyance. Next morning, however, Tate’s dead body is discovered. Bobbie Sue insists she didn’t kick her spouse to the curb, and begs for Sophie’s help finding the real killer. Digging in, Sophie discovers an assortment of Old Town locals who all had reason to want a piece of Tate. Can she gather together the crumbs the killer left behind in time to prevent a second helping of murder?
 
Includes delectable recipes and fabulous DIY decorating tips!
 
 

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2022
31. Mai
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
320
Seiten
VERLAG
Kensington Books
GRÖSSE
11.5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Krista Davis

The Coloring Crook The Coloring Crook
2018
Color Me Murder Color Me Murder
2018
The Dog Across the Lake The Dog Across the Lake
2024
The Diva Delivers on a Promise The Diva Delivers on a Promise
2023
A Good Dog's Guide to Murder A Good Dog's Guide to Murder
2022
The Diva Serves Forbidden Fruit The Diva Serves Forbidden Fruit
2021

Kund:innen kauften auch

Strawberried Alive Strawberried Alive
2022
The Plot and the Pendulum The Plot and the Pendulum
2022
Shredding the Evidence Shredding the Evidence
2020
Sugar Plum Poisoned Sugar Plum Poisoned
2023
Donut Disturb Donut Disturb
2022
Sifting Through Clues Sifting Through Clues
2019