Band 1 – The Tower & Hive Sequence

The Rowan

(The Tower and the Hive: book 1): an utterly captivating fantasy from one of the most influential fantasy and SF novelists of her generation

    • 5.0 • 1 Bewertung
    • CHF 7.00
    • CHF 7.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

Let Anne McCaffrey, storyteller extraordinare and New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author, open your mind to new worlds and new concepts: alien nations, psychic powers, telepathy and planetary systems. Perfect for fans of David Eddings, Brandon Sanderson and Douglas Adams.

'Anne McCaffrey, one of the queens of science fiction, knows exactly how to give her public what it wants' -- THE TIMES

'Marvellous from the beginning to the end, believable, spellbinding, mind-bending, truly magnificent' -- ***** Reader review
'Thrilling and exciting' -- ***** Reader review
'Fabulous from beginning to end' -- ***** Reader review
'Simply awesome' -- ***** Reader review
**************************************************************************************************
The Talents were the elite of the Nine Star League. Their gifts were many and varied, ranging from the gently telepathic, to the rare and extremely valued Primes. On the Primes rested the entire economic wealth and communications systems of the civilised worlds.

But Primes were scarce - only very rarely was a new one born. And now, on the planet Altair, in a small mining colony on the western mountain range, a new Prime existed, a three-year-old girl - trapped in a giant mud slide that had wiped out the rest of the Rowan mining community.

Every Altarian who was even mildly talented could 'hear' the child crying for help, but no one knew where she was buried. Every resource on the planet was centred into finding 'The Rowan' - the new Prime, the first ever to be born on Altair, an exceptionally unique Prime, more talented, more powerful, more agoraphobic, more lonely, than any other Prime yet known in the Nine Star league...

GENRE
Science-Fiction und Fantasy
ERSCHIENEN
2012
31. Juli
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
320
Seiten
VERLAG
Transworld
GRÖSSE
982.6
 kB

Mehr Bücher von Anne McCaffrey

2017
2017
2012
2012
2012
2012

Kund:innen kauften auch

2012
2012
2012
2010
2010
2020

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

2012
2012
2012
2012