• CHF 4.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

Kayla, an extraordinarily gifted young telepath, is on the run, after challenging the most powerful of the psi families on her home planet, who have tried to take away everything she has. Soon, she is caught in a planets-spanning struggle between two equally deadly forces ready to use any weapon--even Kayla's mind--to secure total victory.

Come follow Kayla's adventures in a great story, and the first in the War Minstrel's series. First published by DAW, ReAnimus Press is pleased to bring you a series you'll enjoy.

An empath fleeing from a murder conviction joins a ship of illegal traders and finds a temporary home among very different peoples in this strong story of mind-altering stones, a young woman's struggles for freedom, and the forming of interplanetary alliances which continue to challenge her freedom.
—Midwest Book Review

About the Author

Karen Haber is the author of nine novels including Star Trek Voyager: Bless the Beasts, and co-author of Science of the X-Men. She is a Hugo Award nominee, nominated for Meditations on Middle Earth, an essay collection celebrating J.R.R. Tolkien.

Her recent work includes Masters of Science Fiction and Fantasy Art, and Crossing Infinity, a YA science fiction novel. Her other publications include Exploring the Matrix, Kong Unbound, and Transitions: Todd Lockwood, a book-length retrospective of the artist's work.

Her short fiction has appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, and many anthologies. With her husband, Robert Silverberg, she co-edited Best Science Fiction of 2001, 2002, and the Best Fantasy of 2001 and 2002. Later she co-edited the series with Jonathan Strahan through 2004. She reviews art books for Locus Magazine. She lives in Oakland, California.

Science-Fiction und Fantasy
14. August
ReAnimus Press

Mehr Bücher von Karen Haber