• $3.900

Descripción editorial

*** WINNER OF THE NED KELLY AWARD FOR BEST CRIME NOVEL ***
*** THE SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB STAR PICK ***

'A superb chronicler of cop culture' - SUNDAY TIMES
'The greatness of Garry Disher' IAN RANKIN

'The equal of Joseph Wambaugh and James Lee Burke' - THE TIMES

________________________________________

SMALL CRIMES CAN HAVE TERRIBLE CONSEQUENCES


Winter in Tiverton, and Constable Paul Hirschhausen has a snowdropper on his patch. Someone is stealing women's underwear, and Hirsch knows how that kind of crime can escalate. Then two calls come in: a child abandoned in a caravan, filthy and starving. And a man on the rampage at the primary school.

Hirsch knows how things like that can escalate, too. An absent father who isn't where he's supposed to be; another who flees to the back country armed with a rifle. Families under pressure can break. But it's always a surprise when the killing starts.

A hugely atmospheric police procedural set in the dust of the Australian outback. Perfect for readers of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Dervla McTiernan.
________________________________________

'Disher is the gold standard for rural noir' - CHRIS HAMMER

'The Hirsch novels are Disher's finest work' - DOMINIC NOLAN

'This is a book that cannot be praised enough. Read it' - HERALD SUN


'Peter Temple and Garry Disher will be identified as the crime writers who redefined Australian crime fiction' - SYDNEY MORNING HERALD

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspenso
PUBLICADO
2021
3 de junio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
337
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Profile
VENTAS
Profile Books Ltd.
TAMAÑO
899.2
KB

Más libros de Garry Disher

Otros libros de esta serie