• $3.500

Descripción de editorial

He’s a rake, she’s not quite a spinster. Life is interesting when they’re together, but…

When her twin sister, Bridget, betrays Lady Mairin’s trust by marrying a man within the Great Family, Mairin determines she will find a suitable husband elsewhere, no matter what.

Iefan Davies, the family rakehell, who has rejected both the family and society, introduces Mairin to the Duke of Gascony, then teaches her to woo the duke. Between seduction lessons, Iefan shows her the world beyond the ton.

Neither considers the other suitable marriage material, for Mairin has a duke in her sights, while Iefan has no intention of curtailing his bachelor ways, although life is certainly interesting when they’re together.

Season of Denial is the seventh book in the Scandalous Scions series, which brings together the members of three great families, to love and play under the gaze of the Victorian era’s moralistic, straight-laced society.

Reader Advisory: This story contains frank sex scenes and sexual language.

This story is part of the Scandalous Scions series:

0.5 Rose of Ebony

1.0 Soul of Sin

2.0 Valor of Love

3.0 Marriage of Lies

3.5 Scandalous Scions Boxed Set 1

4.0 Mask of Nobility

5.0 Law of Attraction

6.0 Veil of Honor

6.5 Scandalous Scions Boxed Set 2

7.0 Season of Denial

8.0 Rules of Engagement

9.0 Degree of Solitude

10.0 Ashes of Pride

11.0 Risk of Ruin

12.0 Year of Folly

13.0 Queen of Hearts

A Sexy Historical Romance


Praise for Season of Denial:

I always enjoy the strong characters that Tracy introduces us to in her books. Another amazing read involving members of England's most independent members of the ton, the Great Families.

A case of “be careful what you wish for.” Absolutely captivating series!! I highly recommend this story and series.

What an adventure! It starts in the rigidly structured social season of London and ends on a wild adventure with a very big BANG.

The story takes you out of the "norm" for the series and adds twists and turns that make this one of the best books of the series.

Cooper-Posey’s stories are always richly steeped in historical detail, heart stopping action, the entire gamut of emotions, incredibly unique and three dimensional characters.

One of the best books of the series!! The story of Mairin and Iefan is one of life’s lessons!

Great book written by the amazing story teller Tracy Cooper-Posey. The books in this series just keep getting better.

With every additional book to the series it gets better and better. I LOVE her surprising twists, they are always amazing and so “edge of your seat” gripping. Cant wait for the next!


Tracy Cooper-Posey is a #1 Best Selling Author. She writes romantic suspense, historical, paranormal and science fiction romance. She has published over 90 novels since 1999, been nominated for five CAPAs including Favorite Author, and won the Emma Darcy Award.

She turned to indie publishing in 2011. Her indie titles have been nominated four times for Book Of The Year. Tracy won the award in 2012, and a SFR Galaxy Award in 2016 for “Most Intriguing Philosophical/Social Science Questions in Galaxybuilding” She has been a national magazine editor and for a decade she taught romance writing at MacEwan University.

She is addicted to Irish Breakfast tea and chocolate, sometimes taken together. In her spare time she enjoys history, Sherlock Holmes, science fiction and ignoring her treadmill. An Australian Canadian, she lives in Edmonton, Canada with her husband, a former professional wrestler, where she moved in 1996 after meeting him on-line.

septiembre 20
Tracy Cooper-Posey
Tracy Cooper-Posey

Más libros de Tracy Cooper-Posey

Otros libros de esta serie