The Hammer and the Blade

An Egil & Nix Novel

    • $5.500
    • $5.500

Descripción editorial

For readers of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes the first book in a fantastic, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series that puts a clever new twist on the golden age of epic fantasy.

Robbing tombs for fun and profit might not be a stable career, but Egil and Nix aren’t in it for the long-term prospects. Egil is the hammer-wielding warrior-priest of a discredited god. Nix is a roguish thief with just enough knowledge of magic to conjure up trouble. Together, they seek riches and renown, yet often find themselves enlisted in lost causes—generally against their will.

So why should their big score be any different? The trouble starts when Nix and Egil kill the demonic guardian of a long-lost crypt, nullifying an ancient pact made by the ancestors of an obscenely powerful wizard. Now the wizard will stop at nothing to keep that power from slipping away, even if it means freeing a rapacious beast from its centuries-old prison. And who better than Egil and Nix—the ones responsible for his current predicament—to perform this thankless task?

Praise for The Hammer and the Blade and Paul S. Kemp

“A gripping tale [with] the feeling of a classic Dungeons & Dragons campaign.”Publishers Weekly

“Most heroes work up to killing demons. Egil and Nix start there and pick up the pace.”—Elaine Cunningham, author of the Thorn Trilogy

“Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber’s Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser.”Library Journal

GÉNERO
Ciencia ficción y fantasía
PUBLICADO
2015
1 de septiembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
352
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Random House Worlds
VENTAS
Penguin Random House LLC
TAMAÑO
1.6
MB

Más libros de Paul S. Kemp

2014
2015
2015
2016
2011
2010

Otros clientes también compraron

2015
2017
2013
2014
2010
2019

Otros libros de esta serie

2015
2017