Descripción de editorial

One night in the city of Hearne, a young thief named Jute is hired to break into a wizard's house and steal an old wooden box. It should've been an easy job. Unbeknownst to the boy, however, the box contains the knife that killed the Wind. Overcome with curiosity, Jute opens the box and sets off a chain of events that soon has him on the run from the wizard, his old masters in the Thieves Guild, and their client, who happens to be the Lord of Darkness himself. On his odyssey of escape, Jute is aided by an unlikely assortment of friends, including a guilt-ridden assassin, a reluctant wizard, and a hawk who just might be able to teach him how to fly. But the Darkness will do anything to find Jute, even if it means plunging the whole land into war. 

The Hawk And His Boy is the first book of The Tormay Trilogy. The trilogy continues with The Shadow At The Gate, and concludes with The Wicked Day.

For fans of Tolkien and Lewis, as well as the modern works of Jordan and Goodkind, The Tormay Trilogy will take you on an adventure through magic and legend, through the darkness and up to the stars themselves in their cold sky.

GÉNERO
Ciencia ficción y fantasía
PUBLICADO
2015
febrero 24
LENGUAJE
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
356
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Christopher Bunn
VENDEDOR
Draft2Digital, LLC
TAMAÑO
627.5
KB

Más libros de Christopher Bunn

Otros libros de esta serie