The Tiger at Midnight

    • $6.500
    • $6.500

Descripción editorial

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

* A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *

A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse game that can only end in bloodshed.

Esha lost everything in the royal coup—and as the legendary rebel known as the Viper, she’s made the guilty pay. Now she’s been tasked with her most important mission to date: taking down the ruthless General Hotha.

Kunal has been a soldier since childhood. His uncle, the general, has ensured that Kunal never strays from the path—even as a part of Kunal longs to join the outside world, which has only been growing more volatile.

When Esha and Kunal’s paths cross one fated night, an impossible chain of events unfolds. Both the Viper and the soldier think they’re calling the shots, but they’re not the only players moving the pieces.

As the bonds that hold their land in order break down and the sins of the past meet the promise of a new future, both the soldier and the rebel must decide where their loyalties lie: with the lives they’ve killed to hold on to or with the love that’s made them dream of something more.

GÉNERO
Juvenil
PUBLICADO
2019
23 de abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
512
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Katherine Tegen Books
VENTAS
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
TAMAÑO
2.4
MB

Más libros de Swati Teerdhala

2023
2021
2020

Otros clientes también compraron

2021
2019
2019
2019
2019
2018

Otros libros de esta serie

2020
2021