Mystic Ridge

    • $ 32.900,00
    • $ 32.900,00

Descripción editorial

Sparkling rural romance meets quirky rom-com in this delightful debut story of love, magic and fighting for home. Perfect for readers who love Rachael Johns and Alissa Callen.

Is love on the cards?

Reading the tarot is in Claire's blood. It's a gift she inherited from her late mother. But her genius in helping others discover their path fails her when it comes to finding her own, especially once she learns of plans to bulldoze her carefully regenerated rainforest home and build a high-end wellness centre. She vows to rally her small community and save Mystic Ridge, although she has no idea where to start...

Perhaps her first port of call should be the local newspaper, but after a fake-dating misadventure with the new editor, Leo, rising tensions - and chemistry - get in the way. Meanwhile, her old love, soapie actor Jake, promises to help protect her home. Yet Claire suspects his loyalties lie elsewhere, and she doesn't know who to trust anymore.

Will Claire find the courage to fight for the rainforest, her family and her chance at love?

With a colourful ensemble of small-town characters, and a dash of ghostly intervention, Mystic Ridge offers surprises at every turn.

PRAISE:

'A funny and fascinating community, a quirky love story and a landscape I didn't want to leave...' Penelope Janu, Australian author of Shelter from the Storm

GÉNERO
Romance
PUBLICADO
2023
1 de julio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
352
Páginas
EDITORIAL
HQ Fiction
VENTAS
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
TAMAÑO
1.3
MB

Otros clientes también compraron

2023
2024
2023
2023
2023
2024