Shadows In Bronze

(Marco Didius Falco: book II): all is fair in love and war in this superb historical mystery from bestselling author Lindsey Davis

    • USD 9.99
    • USD 9.99

Descripción editorial

Let multi-million copy bestselling author Lindsey Davis transport you back to 71 A.D. in this captivating mystery, full of political intrigue, twists, turns and romantic tension. Fans of S. J. Parris, Donna Leon, Steven Saylor, C. J. Sansom will not be disappointed...

'A tumultuous Ancient Rome with a delightful modern eye' -- Sunday Times
'Fast-moving, funny and full of atmosphere' -- Mail on Sunday
'An exciting and gripping mystery' -- ***** Reader review
'Couldn't put the book down' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping right from the beginning' -- ***** Reader review
'Very addictive' -- ***** Reader review
'My advice is BUY IT and READ IT as you will not regret it' -- ***** Reader review

*************************************************************************************
LOVE, DEATH AND POLITICS UNDER VESUVIUS

Rome, AD 71: Against his better judgement, Marcus Didius Falco secretly disposes of a decayed corpse for the Emperor Vespasian, then heads for the beautiful Bay of Naples with his best friend Petronius. It's an opportunity to forget his doomed romance with the beautiful and bright Helena Justina.

He conveniently forgets to mention to his companion that this will be no holiday - they have been sent to investigate the murderous members of a failed coup, now sunning themselves in luxurious villas and on fancy yachts.

Nor does the idyllic seaside location help matters with Helena. The deeper he probes, the more it seems she is inextricably connected to the elite plotters, in ways that the smitten Falco cannot bear to contemplate ...

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspenso
PUBLICADO
2011
15 de febrero
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
464
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Random House
VENTAS
The Random House Group Limited
TAMAÑO
2.3
MB

Más libros de Lindsey Davis

2023
2022
2021
2020
2019
2019

Otros clientes también compraron

2020
2014
2013
2011

Otros libros de esta serie

2011
2011
2011
2011
2011
2011