The Genesis Plague The Genesis Plague

The Genesis Plague

An Ancient Myth, A Deadly Curse, a perfect thriller for fans of Dan Brown

    • 4,49 €
    • 4,49 €

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of The Sacred Blood comes a new thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown.  

MESOPOTAMIA, 4004 BC: THE DAWN OF CIVILIZATION


An exotic stranger appears in a small village. Mesmerizing in her beauty and command, she is venerated as a goddess, until she unleashes a horror beyond anything humankind has even known.

IRAQ, PRESENT DAY: THE SUNSET OF CIVILIZATION

A mercenary unit in northern Iraq, led by Sergeant Jason Yaeger, has trapped radical Islam’s most wanted target inside a mysterious cave. An ancient mural in the cave’s opening depicts the brutal beheading of an unknown goddess, yet its twisting tunnels hide a series of high-tech surveillance cameras. When a Marine platoon seeks to control the extraction mission, a threat far more ominous is found lurking beneath the mountains.

Meanwhile, in Boston, Massachusetts, Agent Thomas Flaherty tracks down glamorous archaeologist Brooke Thompson, who he suspects holds some answers to the cave’s ancient mystery. But when she narrowly escapes an assassination attempt, it becomes clear that someone else is determined to keep her quiet; someone intent on using the cave’s deepest secret to bring the Middle East to its knees.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
5 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
894.3
KB

More Books by Michael Byrnes

The Sacred Blood The Sacred Blood
2009
The Sacred Bones The Sacred Bones
2009
Bounty Bounty
2016
La malédiction de Lilith La malédiction de Lilith
2012
Le Secret du dixième tombeau Le Secret du dixième tombeau
2011
Le Mystère de l'arche sacrée Le Mystère de l'arche sacrée
2011

Customers Also Bought

Pyramid Pyramid
2014
The Lucifer Code The Lucifer Code
2010
The Lucifer Gospel The Lucifer Gospel
2018
The Nosferatu Scroll The Nosferatu Scroll
2011
The Temple Mount Code The Temple Mount Code
2011
The Aztec Heresy The Aztec Heresy
2018