A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4‪)‬

A gripping Victorian mystery of secrets, murder and family ties

    • 69,00 Kč
    • 69,00 Kč

Publisher Description

A Victorian gentleman . . . A brutal killing . . .

When a neighbour is murdered in his own home, Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie dig deep into his tragic past to find out who is behind the bludgeoning. A Particular Eye for Villainy is the fourth crime novel in Ann Granger's historical mystery series. The perfect read for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot.

'The book's main strength is the characterisation and the realistic portrayal of London in the mid-19th century' - Tangled Web

When Mr Thomas Tapley is found bludgeoned to death in his sitting room, his neighbour Inspector Benjamin Ross of Scotland Yard is immediately summoned. Little is known about the elusive gentleman until Mr Jonathan Tapley, QC, hears of the news and the truth about his cousin's tragic past slowly begins to emerge.

Meanwhile, Ben's wife Lizzie is convinced she saw someone following Thomas Tapley on the day he died and she discovers that he received a mysterious visitor a few days before his death. As the list of suspects begins to mount, Ben must unearth who would benefit most from Tapley's unfortunate demise.

What readers are saying about A Particular Eye for Villainy:

'A continuing cast of characters you can enjoy spending time with along with a good mystery . . . salted with a light touch of humour'

'As always there are several twists and turns and the obvious and not so obvious suspects - a worthy sequel to the first three novels'

'Keeps you hooked from start to finish'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
7 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
264
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Ann Granger

2020
2019
2022
2021
2022
2021

Customers Also Bought

2013
2021
2010
2020
2011
2013