The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)
Book 105 - Eagles of the Empire

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19‪)‬

The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller

    • 189,00 Kč
    • 189,00 Kč

Publisher Description

The Sunday Times bestseller - a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW'S BOOKS!

'I could not put it down' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'Awesome read . . . ' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'A storytelling master . . . I loved this novel and can't wait for the next' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'If you have read the previous books, you already know how good they are . . . If you have not read any of these books, then get started!' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

A.D. 57. Battle-scarred veterans of the Roman army Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro return to Rome.

Thanks to the failure of their recent campaign on the eastern frontier they face a hostile reception at the imperial court. Their reputations and future are at stake.

When Emperor Nero's infatuation with his mistress is exploited by political enemies, he reluctantly banishes her into exile. Cato, isolated and unwelcome in Rome, is forced to escort her to Sardinia.

Arriving on the restless, simmering island with a small cadre of officers, Cato faces peril on three fronts: a fractured command, a deadly plague spreading across the province...and a violent insurgency threatening to tip the province into blood-stained chaos.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

MORE PRAISE FOR SIMON SCARROW'S NOVELS

'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
12 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Simon Scarrow

Zrádcové Říma Zrádcové Říma
2021
Římská čest Římská čest
2022
Vyhnanství Vyhnanství
2021
The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10) The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)
2010
Death to the Emperor Death to the Emperor
2022
Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13)
2014

Customers Also Bought

River of Gold: Empire XI River of Gold: Empire XI
2020
Vengeance: Empire XII Vengeance: Empire XII
2021
The Scorpion's Strike: Empire X The Scorpion's Strike: Empire X
2019
The Falling Sword The Falling Sword
2019
Clash of Empires Clash of Empires
2018
Lionheart Lionheart
2020

Other Books in This Series

Revenge of Rome (Eagles of Empire 23) Revenge of Rome (Eagles of Empire 23)
2024
Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1) Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)
2008
The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2) The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)
2008
When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3) When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)
2008
The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4) The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
2008
The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5) The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)
2008