• 209,00 Kč

Publisher Description

WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED IF THE ALLIES HAD LOST THE WAR?
_______________________________

'Truth, she thought. As terrible as death. But harder to find.'


America, fifteen years after the end of the Second World War. The winning Axis powers have divided their spoils: the Nazis control New York, while California is ruled by the Japanese.

But between these two states - locked in a cold war - lies a neutral buffer zone in which legendary author Hawthorne Abendsen is rumoured to live. Abendsen lives in fear of his life for he has written a book in which World War Two was won by the Allies . . .

Now a major Amazon TV series, this book for fans of Robert Harris' Fatherland, Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and anyone who has ever wondered 'What if . . . '

'California's own William Blake. Visionary and prophet. Novelist of ideas' Daily Telegraph

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
August 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
961.9
KB

More Books by Philip K. Dick