• 15,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The body slumps over the steering wheel. Pools of blood going tacky on the dash. Two shots to the back of the head. A mafia-style hit in a small town.

Special Agent Violet Darger must make sense of this savagery - figure out how brutality like this could happen in rural Michigan.

The victim had been living the American dream. A small-business owner who built a construction empire. Started a family. Coached youth hockey. He seemed to have it all.

But his surface life didn’t tell the full story. He carried dark secrets to the grave. Left clues which offer more questions than answers, clues that seem to lead Darger to Detroit.

In the city, she finds despair. Corruption. Decay. Blocks of vacant buildings line the streets. Crumbling. Caving in. It resembles ancient ruins more than a modern American city. Concrete caverns waiting to be explored. And there, among the rubble, she gets swept up in the hunt for a notorious hit man.

He kills for profit. Navigates the brutal world of organized crime. Harbors secrets of his own, albeit domestic ones. He holds the answers to all of Darger’s questions, but only if she can catch him.

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you on the edge of your seat until the final page. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Lisa Jackson should check out the Violet Darger series.

The books in the series can be listened to in any order, so grab Bad Blood and get started today.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERZÄHLER
KM
Kate Marcin
DAUER
09:29
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2018
6. November
VERLAG
Smarmy Press
PRÄSENTIERT VON
Audible.de
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
GRÖSSE
449.7
 MB

Hörer kauften auch