• 15,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

One summer became the adventure of a lifetime.

Summer, 1982. When two local teens go missing from the riverside town of Calico, Oregon, a middle school nerd steeped in wild conspiracy theories steps in to investigate. 

With a posse consisting of a busboy, a delinquent, an LA transplant, and a cheerleader, A.J. sets out to prove that a Satanic cult is behind the disappearances, all while dodging the local sheriff, high school bullies, and a deputy drunk on authority. 

But instead of a dark cult, the group encounters a legion of ghosts, mysterious government agents, alien technology, and an interdimensional crisis of literally Earth-shattering proportions. 

From the author of the Airship Daedalus pulp-adventure book series, and adapted from his short story, comes a love letter to retro-'80s science fiction and horror, in the vein of Stranger Things and The Babysitter. Equal parts John Hughes, Stephen King, and Steven Spielberg, Calico Kids is a coming-of-age story set in a rural town, full of impossible adventures.

todddowning.com

GENRE
Belletristik
ERZÄHLER:IN
TD
Todd Downing
DAUER
05:04
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2021
16. März
VERLAG
Despot Media LLC
PRÄSENTIERT VON
Audible.de
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
GRÖSSE
246,3
 MB