Coming Home to Winter Island Coming Home to Winter Island

Coming Home to Winter Island

    • 20,99 €

    • 20,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Wrap up warm and prepare to explore the breath-taking beauty of a remote Scottish island and an old house waiting to unlock enchanting family secrets.

Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this irresistible new winter novel from Jo Thomas.

Do you need to find out where you've come from before you can know what the future holds?

Ruby's singing career is on the verge of hitting the big time, when her voice breaks. Fearing her career is over, she signs up for a retreat in Tenerife to recover.

But an unexpected call from a stranger on a remote Scottish island takes her on a short trip to sort out some family business. It's time to go and see the grandfather she's never met.

City girl Ruby knows she will be happy to leave the windswept beaches behind as quickly as she can, especially as a years-old family rift means she knows she won't be welcome at Teach Mhor.

But as she arrives at the big house overlooking the bay, she finds things are not as straightforward as she might have thought.

There's an unexpected guest in the house and he's not planning on going anywhere any time soon ...

(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

GENRE
Belletristik
ERZÄHLER:IN
SB
Sarah Barron
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
08:58
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2019
12. Dezember
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
413,4
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

A Winter Beneath the Stars A Winter Beneath the Stars
2018
My Lemon Grove Summer My Lemon Grove Summer
2019
The Honey Farm on the Hill The Honey Farm on the Hill
2017
Sunset over the Cherry Orchard Sunset over the Cherry Orchard
2018
Retreat to the Spanish Sun Retreat to the Spanish Sun
2022
Keeping a Christmas Promise Keeping a Christmas Promise
2022