Dancer's Lament Dancer's Lament
Hörbuch 1 – Path to Ascendancy

Dancer's Lament

    • 12,99 €

    • 12,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Fantastic world-building meets spellbinding storytelling in this must-read fan-favourite from Esslemont. Ideal for fans of Steven Erikson, David Gemmell and Brandon Sanderson.

'This book hits all the right notes at all the right times' -- FANTASY BOOK REVIEW
'Highly entertaining . . . streamlined, tightly-plotted and structured' -- TOR.COM
'An awesome read' -- ***** Reader review
'Esslemont at his best' -- ***** Reader review
'Totally absorbing' -- ***** Reader review
'You'll find this hard to put down' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************************************

It was once a land ravaged by war, minor city states, baronies and principates fighting for supremacy. But when the rival cities of Tali and Quon formed an alliance, Quon Tali came into being.

However that was generations ago, that dynasty has collapsed and the regional powers are now clawing at each others throats once more. But at the heart of Quon Tali lies the powerful city state of Li Heng which has for centuries enjoyed relative stability under the guidance of the powerful sorceress known as the "Protectress".

She is not someone likely to tolerate the arrival of two particular young men into her domain: one is determined to prove he is the most skilled assassin of his age; the other is his quarry - a Dal Hon mage who is proving annoyingly difficult to kill.

And now, under a new and ambitious king, the forces of Itko Kan are marching on Li Heng from the south. His own assassins, the Nightblades, have been sent ahead into the city, and rumours abound that he has inhuman, nightmarish forces at his command. So as shadows and mistrust swirl and monstrous beasts run rampage through Li Heng's streets, it seems chaos is come - but in chaos, as a certain young Dal Hon mage would say, there is opportunity . . .

GENRE
Science-Fiction und Fantasy
ERZÄHLER:IN
JB
John Banks
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
16:49
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2016
25. Februar
VERLAG
Transworld
GRÖSSE
792,9
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

Deadhouse Landing Deadhouse Landing
2017
Kellanved's Reach Kellanved's Reach
2019
Orb Sceptre Throne Orb Sceptre Throne
2016
Stonewielder Stonewielder
2016
Blood and Bone Blood and Bone
2016
Return Of The Crimson Guard Return Of The Crimson Guard
2016

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Deadhouse Landing Deadhouse Landing
2017
Kellanved's Reach Kellanved's Reach
2019