Death at Dearley Manor: A completely gripping cozy mystery: A Sukey Reynolds Mystery, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 15,99 €

    • 15,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

A gorgeous country house, surrounded by sweeping lawns, is warmed by the rising sun. But inside, the lady of the manor will not see the morning....

Police photographer Sukey Reynolds is called to investigate a seemingly routine break-in at the beautiful Dearley Manor estate, but when she arrives, she is shocked to find the body of someone she knows all too well. The owner of Dearley Manor is none other than the wealthy woman whom Sukey’s husband, Paul Reynolds, left her for...and she has been brutally murdered.

With her close personal connection, Sukey is officially pulled off the case. But as the police close in on Paul, convinced he is guilty, Sukey realises she has no choice but to try and prove his innocence. He may not have been the world’s best husband, but he’s no killer.

As she starts to dig around the dead woman’s history, Sukey realises she was certainly no saint, and many of her neighbours might have wanted the late owner of Dearley Manor out of the way....

When yet another woman on the Dearley Estate is found dead, Sukey fears that anyone who knows too much about the troubled family is in danger from a ruthless murderer. Can she prove Paul’s innocence before it’s too late? And will she be able to nail this brutal killer before another life is taken?

An absolutely gripping murder mystery for fans of P. D. James, Joy Ellis, and Faith Martin from the best-selling queen of cozy crime.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERZÄHLER:IN
KV
Katie Villa
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
07:32
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2019
13. Mai
VERLAG
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRÄSENTIERT VON
Audible.de
GRÖSSE
382,3
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019