Murder at the Playhouse: A Miss Underhay Mystery (Unabridged) Murder at the Playhouse: A Miss Underhay Mystery (Unabridged)

Murder at the Playhouse: A Miss Underhay Mystery (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 15,99 €

    • 15,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The scene is set for murder...and Kitty Underhay’s partner has been cast as the killer.

Late summer 1933. After a quarrel with too-plucky-for-her-own-good amateur sleuth Kitty Underhay, dashing ex-army captain Matthew Bryant is nursing his wounds, and a tumbler of brandy, when there’s a heavy knock at the door and he finds himself arrested for murder. The body of aspiring actress Pearl Bright has been found, strangled with one of Matt’s own bootlaces, and the evidence seems to be stacked against him. 

The local constabulary might have locked Matt up, but before they can throw away the key, Kitty hears the news and hies to his aid, determined to prove his innocence. And when her investigations lead her to the home of retired theater impresario Stanley Davenport, and the local amateur dramatics society, Kitty uncovers a web of deceit that stretches far beyond the stage make-up. But Kitty’s digging is bringing her to the attention of the killer. Without her partner in crime-fighting, can Kitty expose them and clear Matt’s name? Or will it be curtains for them both? 

A gripping Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T. E. Kinsey and Lee Strauss.  

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERZÄHLER:IN
AT
Alex Tregear
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
08:46
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2020
30. Juni
VERLAG
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRÄSENTIERT VON
Audible.de
GRÖSSE
341,6
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

Murder on the Dance Floor: A Completely Gripping Historical Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery) (Unabridged) Murder on the Dance Floor: A Completely Gripping Historical Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery) (Unabridged)
2020
Murder in the Belltower: A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 5 (Unabridged) Murder in the Belltower: A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 5 (Unabridged)
2021
Murder at Enderley Hall: A Completely Addictive Cozy Mystery: A Miss Underhay Mystery (Unabridged) Murder at Enderley Hall: A Completely Addictive Cozy Mystery: A Miss Underhay Mystery (Unabridged)
2020
Murder at Elm House: A Totally Unputdownable Historical Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 6) (Unabridged) Murder at Elm House: A Totally Unputdownable Historical Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 6) (Unabridged)
2021
Murder at the Wedding: An Addictive and Gripping Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 7) (Unabridged) Murder at the Wedding: An Addictive and Gripping Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 7) (Unabridged)
2021
The French for Murder: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 10 (Unabridged) The French for Murder: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 10 (Unabridged)
2022