• 18,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

“[Zoe Heller] is an extraordinarily entertaining writer, and this novel showcases her copious gifts, including a scathing, Waugh-like wit.”—New York Times Best-selling author Zoe Heller has followed up the critical and commercial success of What Was She Thinking? Notes on a Scandal with another tour-de-force on the meaning of faith, belief, and trust: The Believers. Tragic and comic, witty and intense, The Believers is the story of a dysfunctional family forced by tragedy to confront their own personal demons. In the vein of Claire Messud and Zadie Smith, Zoe Heller has written that rare novel that tackles the big ideas without sacrificing page-turning readability.

GENRE
Belletristik
ERZÄHLER
AM
Andrea Martin
DAUER
10:32
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2009
3. März
VERLAG
HarperAudio
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
GRÖSSE
561.1
 MB