• 13,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

In many ways, my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that.

It’s when life started in earnest
HERTFORDSHIRE, 1928

The paths of Tom and Alice collide against a haze of youthful, carefree exuberance. And so begins a love story that finds its feet by a lake one silvery moonlit evening . . .

It’s when there were no happy endings
PARIS, 1939

Alice is living in the City of Light, but the pain of the last decade has already left its mark. There’s a shadow creeping across Europe when she and Thomas Stafford – now a world famous artist – find each other once more . . .

It’s when the story begins
LONDON, 1986
Bequeathed an old portrait from her grandmother, Kate Darling uncovers a legacy that takes her to Corsica, Paris and beyond. And as the secrets of time fall away, a love story as epic as it is life-changing slowly reveals itself . . .

Sweeping and heartrending – the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.

Reviews

Praise for The Book of Lost and Found:

‘A glamorous, seductively immersive read… [Foley] is a talent to watch’ Sunday Times

‘Wildly romantic and very enjoyable; a super debut’ Daily Mail

‘A fabulously engrossing epic read’ Woman & Home

‘This beautiful heartbreaking read will give you goosebumps’ Fabulous, Sun on Sunday

‘[A] striking debut’ Grazia

‘Tightly plotted with polished prose, this is very good indeed’ Sunday Mirror

‘Epic debut’ Independent

‘A rich, rolling, romantic story that sweeps across time and space’ Saga

‘It's a lovely world to inhabit – not only for the memorable characters and poignant romances, but thanks to an array of glorious settings that whisk you from wild Corsica to buzzing New York via wartime Paris. Perfect escapism.’ Kate Riordan, author of THE GIRL IN THE PHOTOGRAPH

‘Atmospheric, evocative, epic: a beautifully heart-wrenching story about talent, sacrifice and love' Julie Cohen, Richard & Judy selection for Dear Thing.

‘A classic sweeping love story . . . moving and engrossing’ Katherine Webb

About the author

Lucy Foley studied English Literature at Durham and UCL universities. She then worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry – during which time she also wrote The Book of Lost and Found. Lucy now writes full-time, and is busy travelling (for research, naturally) and working on her next novel.

Visit her Facebook page at www.facebook.com/LucyFoleyAuthor and follow her on Twitter

GENRE
Belletristik
ERZÄHLER
JB
Jessica Ball
DAUER
12:10
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2015
15. Januar
VERLAG
HarperCollins
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
GRÖSSE
556.4
 MB

Hörer kauften auch