The Snow Graves: Agent Tori Hunter, Book 5 (Unabridged) The Snow Graves: Agent Tori Hunter, Book 5 (Unabridged)

The Snow Graves: Agent Tori Hunter, Book 5 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 19,99 €

    • 19,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The young couple lies still on the snow-covered sidewalk, their gloved hands tightly linked as though they could save each other. But flashing blue lights illuminate the quiet street, and drops of blood scatter the pure white ground....

Agent Tori Hunter is heartbroken at the murders of Cam and Gracie, two college students dating for just a few months, shot dead outside his aunt’s home. With witnesses in this once-peaceful neighborhood saying they saw a black car speed away, Tori is desperately tracking it down when a nine-year-old girl is found sitting alone on a park bench, refusing to speak. No one in this small community knows who she is...is she somehow linked to the murders?

Visiting little Alisha as she huddles in her pink coat, Tori quickly realizes she is deaf. As her hands move in sign language Tori makes out her message: We had to run from the lady in the black car. I want to go home.

Did Alisha witness Cam and Gracie’s killer? Tori is racing to follow her directions to a lonely cabin deep in the pine forest when she gets an anonymous call from a female voice that makes her blood run cold.

“Hello, Tori. To keep Alisha safe you need to do exactly as I say....”

Is Tori speaking to the killer, or is putting her trust in this mysterious woman her one hope of catching the true perpetrator? As more phone calls come, it’s clear the voice knows all about a cold case from Tori’s past—and that Tori must confront this twisted mind and her own darkest demons before more innocent lives are lost.

An absolutely gripping listen that will have you gasping at the twists and turns. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Gregg Olsen, and Melinda Leigh.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERZÄHLER:IN
KH
Kate Handford
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
12:50
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2023
10. März
VERLAG
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRÄSENTIERT VON
Audible.de
GRÖSSE
497
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

Missing Angel:  An absolutely gripping mystery and suspense novel (Unabridged) Missing Angel:  An absolutely gripping mystery and suspense novel (Unabridged)
2022
The Winter Girls: Agent Tori Hunter, Book 2 (Unabridged) The Winter Girls: Agent Tori Hunter, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2021