The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4 (Unabridged) The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4 (Unabridged)

The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 11,99 €

    • 11,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Can the past really come back to haunt you?

Cambridge. Christmas 1922. Posie Parker has cleared a space in her hectic schedule to try to unravel a tragedy in her own family. But Posie’s past is hiding around every turn in the old university town. She finds herself taking on a new case which is positively teeming with ghosts, shadows, and secrets, where nothing is quite what it seems.

In a quest to find out what happened to Dr. William Winter, a brilliant Cambridge doctor who disappeared five years previously, Posie is forced to confront her own painful memories of the Great War. But just how safe is it really to go digging up the past? And will Posie get to spend Christmas this year with anything other than Mr. Minks, the office cat, and a lonely heart for company?

This is a classic golden age of crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. The Vanishing of Dr Winter is the fourth book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, buy The Vanishing of Dr. Winter now.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERZÄHLER:IN
CW
Clare Wille
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
06:10
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2023
7. November
VERLAG
L.B. Hathaway
PRÄSENTIERT VON
Audible.de
GRÖSSE
261,7
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

Murder at Maypole Manor: A Posie Parker Mystery #3 (Unabridged) Murder at Maypole Manor: A Posie Parker Mystery #3 (Unabridged)
2023
The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 7) (Unabridged) The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 7) (Unabridged)
2023
The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery, Book 2 (Unabridged) The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2024
Murder in a Chelsea Garden: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 12 (Unabridged) Murder in a Chelsea Garden: The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 12 (Unabridged)
2023
Murder of a Movie Star: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery Murder of a Movie Star: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery
2020
Murder on the Night Train to Paris: A totally addictive cozy murder mystery Murder on the Night Train to Paris: A totally addictive cozy murder mystery
2023