• 2,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Can Pitt solve the case before the killer strikes again?

The murder of a prominent politician has links to Irish civil unrest in Anne Perry's gripping Victorian mystery, Ashworth Hall. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


'Elegant period novel with a contemporary resonance' - Guardian

When a group of powerful Irish Protestants and Catholics gather at a country house to discuss Irish home rule, contention is to be expected. But when the meeting's moderator, government bigwig Ainsley Greville, is found murdered in his bath, negotiations seem doomed. Unless Superintendent Thomas Pitt and his wife, Charlotte, can root out the truth, simmering hatreds and passions may again explode in murder.

What readers are saying about Anne Perry:

'The atmosphere of turn of the century London is so absorbing and tangible that you can almost feel yourself shrouded in a cold blanket of East End fog and hear the Hansom carriages clatter along the streets'

'These are a great set of books. Pitt is a really likeable hero'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2014
27. März
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
368
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
1.9
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Anne Perry

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe