Bay of Secrets Bay of Secrets

Bay of Secrets

Escape to the beaches of Barcelona with this gorgeous summer read!

    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

'The perfect holiday companion' Heat

**********

Spain, 1939

Following the wishes of her parents to keep her safe during the war, a young girl, Julia, enters a convent in Barcelona. Looking for a way to maintain her links to the outside world, she volunteers to help in a maternity clinic. But worrying adoption practices in the clinic force Sister Julia to decide how far she will go to help those placed in her care.

England, 2012

Six months after her parents' shocking death, 34-year-old journalist and jazz enthusiast Ruby Rae has finally found the strength to pack away their possessions and sell the family home. But as she does so, she unearths a devastating secret that her parents, Vivien and Tom, had kept from her all her life.

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' Amazon reviewer

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Belletristik und Literatur
ERSCHIENEN
2013
25. April
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
560
Seiten
VERLAG
Quercus
GRÖSSE
3,3
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Villa The Villa
2012
The Saffron Trail The Saffron Trail
2015
The Art of Always The Art of Always
2022
Stranger in Paradise Stranger in Paradise
2011
All This Could Be Yours All This Could Be Yours
2020
A Thread of Sky A Thread of Sky
2010

Mehr Bücher von Rosanna Ley

Der kleine Blumenladen am Meer Der kleine Blumenladen am Meer
2020
Das kleine Theater am Meer Das kleine Theater am Meer
2019
The Lemon Tree Hotel The Lemon Tree Hotel
2019
Her Mother's Secret Her Mother's Secret
2018
The Little Theatre by the Sea The Little Theatre by the Sea
2017
The Saffron Trail The Saffron Trail
2015

Kund:innen kauften auch

The Glass Painter's Daughter The Glass Painter's Daughter
2009
Among the Lemon Trees Among the Lemon Trees
2017
The Returning Tide The Returning Tide
2017
One Moonlit Night One Moonlit Night
2022
Under a Cornish Sky Under a Cornish Sky
2015
Island in the East Island in the East
2017