• 4,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

First in the acclaimed, award-winning Heroes of New Vegas series.

From New York Times bestselling author Colleen Gleason (previously writing as Joss Ware) comes a unique paranormal romance series set in a devastated world. 

“Colleen Gleason's vision of the future is dark, complex, and sharply original. I can’t wait for the next book!" -- Nalini Singh 

"Atmospheric and dark, filled with high-stakes action, sizzling romance, and set against a shadowy, post-apocalyptic world that's as fascinating as the varied cast of characters who inhabit it." -- Lara Adrian 

"Dark, sexy, and captivating." --Jeaniene Frost 

"An edgy, sexy, page-turning series. Brilliantly conceived and executed." --Library Journal 

“Colleen Gleason makes even the end of the world sexy!" -- Kathryn Smith, USA Today bestselling author 

Like a sexy Walking Dead!” —Mara Jacobs, New York Times bestselling author

Everything they knew is gone...

Five men emerge from the remnants of destruction with extraordinary new powers. 

They are humankind's last hope, but they cannot survive this devastated world alone.

When Dr. Elliott Drake emerges from a cave after traveling fifty years through time, the world as he knew it in 2010 is gone. Cities are overgrown jungles, and what's left of civilization has been repressed by crystal-wearing immortal beings. But even more unsettling: Elliott has acquired an extraordinary ability--the power to heal. 

But even that gift, in a world that lacks the technology and infrastructure of his past, is a two-edged sword for Elliott. 

Jade Kapiza, who was once imprisoned by the immortal beings, has been in hiding for years. But now she's determined to help the human race fight back against the control of her captors. She can trust no one...but when Elliott comes into her life, he pushes at her defenses and begins to tear down the walls she's built so carefully. 

Yet the mysterious doctor seems to have secrets of his own. Can Jade trust Elliott with her heart, even as they risk their lives to save a band of innocents? 

And can Elliott find a new place for himself--a home--in this new, ravaged world?

The Heroes of New Vegas series: 

Beyond the Night 

Embrace the Night (December 2016)
Abandon the Night (December 2016)
Night Beckons (February 2017)
Night Forbidden (March 2017)
Night Resurrected (April 2017)

22. November
Avid Press

Mehr Bücher von Colleen Gleason

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe