Birdman

(Jack Caffery Book 1): the gruesome and gripping first book in the bestselling Jack Caffery series

    • 5,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

This dark and disturbingly compelling thriller from bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder is not for the faint-hearted. Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter, it is one read you won't be able to forget easily...

'A first-class shocker . . . a frightening mix of forensics, thrills, analytical police work and poetic images.' -- Guardian
'Wickedly constructed . . . The detail, if you can stomach it, is fascinating.' -- Daily Telegraph
'Hayder's vibrant narrative and crunchy characterisation propel the book along to its denouement with fearsome velocity' -- The Times
'WOW! This is one scary thriller, gripping from the first page to the last' -- ***** Reader review
'I was hooked!' -- ***** Reader review
'An exhilarating, but disturbing, read that has you on the edge of your seat from the get go' -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************************************************
THE RITUAL HAS TO END. SOON.

Greenwich, south-east London: Detective Inspector Jack Caffery - young, driven, unshockable - is called to one of the most gruesome crime scenes he has ever seen. Five young women have been ritualistically murdered and dumped on wasteland near the Millennium Dome. Subsequent post-mortems reveal a singular, horrific signature linking the victims.

Soon Caffery realises that he is on the trail of that most dangerous offender: a serial killer. Beset by animosity within the police force, haunted by the memory of a very personal death long ago, Caffery employs every weapon forensic science can offer to hunt him down.

Because he knows that it is only a matter of time before this sadistic killer strikes again...

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2009
4. Mai
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
400
Seiten
VERLAG
Transworld
GRÖSSE
2,2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Mo Hayder

2002
2000
2011
2012
2010
2009

Kund:innen kauften auch

2011
2019
2018
2013
2012
2019

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

2009
2009
2009
2010
2013
2014