Blood of the Gods

Book Two of the Ascension Cycle

    • 3,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . .

Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.

Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth (forthcoming)

GENRE
Science-Fiction und Fantasy
ERSCHIENEN
2018
21. August
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
736
Seiten
VERLAG
Little, Brown Book Group
GRÖSSE
2,8
 MB

Mehr Bücher von David Mealing

2017
2017
2023

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe