Blood Rites Blood Rites
Band 6 – Detective Kelly Porter

Blood Rites

DI Kelly Porter Book Six

    • 5,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District.

When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears.

Soon after, a brutal murder is committed and sinister markings at the scene indicate that the killer had a message. The investigation reveals that in the beautiful Lake District there are those who believe in ancient ways, and within those circles old resentments are spilling over into terrible violence.

Kelly has all the pieces to solve the puzzle, but to put them together she must confront a figure from her past: one who nearly destroyed all that she holds dear. Will she avoid the same fate this time, or can the killer stay one step ahead of her to the bitter end?

A captivating and atmospheric detective novel from million copy bestseller Rachel Lynch, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Cara Hunter.

Readers are hooked on Blood Rites

‘As always we get an excellent police procedural with these books but... also a cracking good read, well paced and a fascinating story.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is the sixth book in this brilliant series & it goes from strength to strength, this book could be read on it's own but honestly this series is too good to miss.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Blood Rites was simply a brilliant read.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Meeting back up with Kelly is like catching up with an old friend, one that you haven't seen for a while its always a pleasure. I guarantee that if you enjoy authors such as Carole Wyer, Patricia Gibney, D.K. Hood you'll enjoy Rachel Lynch.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Crime fiction at its best’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolutely edge-of-my-seat read which I totally devoured. Totally brilliant and roll on the next one! So recommend.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Rachel has produced another thrilling read! I’ve never been disappointed following a trip to The Lakes with Kelly Porter!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow, was this good! The writing is superb and the characters come to life on the page as they are so well-drawn. As always, the Lake District, is almost like another character in the novel and the description of the area draws the reader in with an appreciative sigh.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2019
30. September
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
438
Seiten
VERLAG
Canelo
GRÖSSE
2
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Anastasia Syndrome Anastasia Syndrome
2014
Choose You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 4) Choose You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 4)
2023
Three Little Birds Three Little Birds
2024
Wild Fire Wild Fire
2018
In a Dark House In a Dark House
2009
A Spoonful of Murder A Spoonful of Murder
2022

Mehr Bücher von Rachel Lynch

Dark Game Dark Game
2018
Deep Fear Deep Fear
2018
Lost Cause Lost Cause
2020
Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020
Bitter Edge Bitter Edge
2019
Dead End Dead End
2018

Kund:innen kauften auch

Killing Mind Killing Mind
2020
Deadly Cry Deadly Cry
2020
Twisted Lies Twisted Lies
2021
Child's Play Child's Play
2019
Stolen Ones Stolen Ones
2021
Six Graves Six Graves
2022

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020
Lost Cause Lost Cause
2020
Lying Ways Lying Ways
2021
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
Silent Bones Silent Bones
2023
Shared Remains Shared Remains
2024