Chasing Embers

A Ben Garston Novel

    • 3,5 • 2 Bewertungen
    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne, author of the Iron Druid Chronicles

'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent Page

Fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

BEHIND EVERY MYTH THERE IS A SPARK OF TRUTH . . .

There's nothing special about Ben Garston.

Or so he'd have you believe. He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. Or that the world of myth and legend is more real than you think.

Because it's his job to keep all that a secret.

But now a centuries-old rivalry has resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.

Something is hiding in the heart of the city - and it's about to be unleashed.

'Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline. New fan!' Elizabeth Chadwick

Reader reviews for The Ben Garston novels:

'Ben Garston is one of my all time favourite characters'

'Brilliant and touching'

'This is a series I shall devour in flames, with each new instalment'

'This is a brilliant page-turner. And now Book 2 is out... there's no excuse!'

The Ben Garston novels:

Chasing Embers
Raising Fire
Burning Ashes (coming 2018)

GENRE
Science-Fiction und Fantasy
ERSCHIENEN
2016
8. September
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
464
Seiten
VERLAG
Little, Brown Book Group
GRÖSSE
2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von James Bennett

2017
2018
2017
2011
2022
2022

Kund:innen kauften auch

2019
2020
2012
2013
2018
2015

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

2017
2018