• 6,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries.



This compilation contains episodes 4 - 6: THICK AS THIEVES, LAST TRAIN TO LONDON and THE CURSE OF MABB'S FARM. Here Jack and Sarah get caught up in a mysterious treasure hunt. They tease out the truth behind the town puppeteer's death, and they're threatened by the ancient curse of a local farm.



Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.



For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.



Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2015
26. Januar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
340
Seiten
VERLAG
Bastei Entertainment
GRÖSSE
2.4
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Neil Richards & Matthew Costello