• 9,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The third book in the Alex Craft urban fantasy series about a Grave Witch who can talk to the dead. Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Cassandra Clare.

When the dead need to talk, Alex Craft is always ready to listen . . .

As a Grave Witch, Alex solves murders by raising the dead - an ability that comes at a cost, and after her last few cases, that cost is compounding. But her magic isn't the only thing causing havoc in her life. While she's always been on friendly terms with Death himself, things have recently become a whole lot more close and personal. Then there's her sometime partner, agent Falin Andrews, who is under the glamour of the Winter Queen. To top everything off, her best friend has been forever changed by her time spent captive in Faerie.

But the personal takes a backseat to the professional when a string of suicides occur in Nekros City and Alex is hired to investigate. The shades have no memory of the days leading up to their brutal endings, so despite the very public apparent suicides, this is murder. But what kind of magic can overcome the human will to survive? And why do the shades lack the memory of their deaths? Searching for the answer might mean Alex won't have a life to remember at all . . .

**BOOK SIX IN THE ALEX CRAFT SERIES, GRAVE DESTINY, IS AVAILABLE 2nd APRIL!**

GENRE
Science-Fiction und Fantasy
ERSCHIENEN
2012
5. Juli
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
Penguin Books Ltd
GRÖSSE
1.2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Kalayna Price

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe