• 6,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

She made one terrible mistake… and someone isn’t going to let her forget it.

**Picked as a 2020 'Unmissable Debut' by the Daily Express**

'Kept me gripped and kept me guessing' Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said

Naomi seems to have everything. A beautiful daughter, a gorgeous house, a perfect life.

Behind the scenes, though, she and her husband are drifting from one another and struggling to conceive their second child.

Then Naomi meets a parent at her daughter's nursery. Sean understands her, or so she thinks. Looking for a connection, for a friend, Naomi makes a terrible mistake.

Weeks later, when Naomi attempts to contact Sean, he has disappeared without a trace. But it becomes clear that someone else knows her secret. Someone who wants to make sure she never forgets what she did.

A twisting, addictive thriller about desire and deceit, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Blood Orange and Our House.

'Excellent domestic noir, chillingly plausible… I loved the ending' Jo Spain, author of The Confession

'An absorbing story, a bunch of unexpected twists, great writing. I totally lost myself in this book' John Boyne, author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

'Sexy, chilling and wonderfully twisty' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake

'Clever, perceptive...explores obsession, marital discord...the final twist chills' Literary Review

READERS LOVE HAPPY EVER AFTER:

'A brilliant, engrossing thriller’

‘Amazing debut…Terrifying and electric’

'A clever psychological thriller with twists that I didn’t see coming'

'An interesting take on the stalker genre'

'Read this in a day! Brilliant book’

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2019
31. Dezember
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
416
Seiten
VERLAG
Random House
GRÖSSE
2.5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von C. C. MacDonald