Her Deadly Promise Her Deadly Promise
Band 12 – Detective Gina Harte

Her Deadly Promise

An absolutely gripping and totally unputdownable crime thriller

    • 1,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Four-year-old Kayden has been sitting alone on the little patch of tired grass outside his house for hours. His cheeks are wet with tears as he waits for his mother’s warm embrace. But she’ll never arrive to pick up her darling boy. She’ll never be seen again…

 

Church Road is a quiet corner of suburbia where happy families play in the local park and neighbours smile as they pass in the street. But behind the bright red door of number 8 lies the body of Billie Reeves, a young mum who just took her last breath.

 

Serena is Billie’s sister. When she found out her boyfriend had been obsessively calling Billie, she’d all but cut her from her life. But not before vowing she would make Billie pay for ruining her relationship…

 

Shaun is Billie’s ex-boyfriend. He left her the moment she fell pregnant. When he turned up at Billie’s door, demanding to see Kayden, she refused to take the risk of him hurting her precious son. He’ll do whatever it takes to get his little boy back…

 

Nadia is Billie’s best friend. Their kids attended the same school and Billie often opened up to Nadia about her struggles as a single mother. She knows Billie’s deepest, darkest secret. She promised never to tell, but that was before the argument…

 

When police investigate the quiet little street, they discover everyone was whispering about Billie’s late-night callers. What was going on behind the closed door of Billie’s small home? And if someone was prepared to kill her, what do they know, and who will be next?

 

Fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh, will love Her Deadly Promise – a completely gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked from the very first page!


What readers are saying about Her Deadly Promise:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘OMG!!!!!… Left me shocked and speechless from the very beginning all the way up to the very endFantasticTotally blew my mind.’ Blue Moon Blogger


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Heart-racingA MUST READ!!!!… Excellent… I was completely immersed… I devoured this book in one sitting and only came up for breath after I had turned the last page… Blew me awayHeart-stoppingLoved, loved it!!!!


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Loved it!!I was hooked from the beginning and couldn't put the book downI loved this book so much.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Addictive… Kept me on the edge of my seat from the beginning until the end… I just love this… Brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Absolutely perfect Fantastic… Kept me totally hooked all the way.’ Fiction Café


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow!Amazing! Totally loved every single part… I read it in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

What readers are saying about Carla Kovach:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow!!!!! Loved!!!!! Shocked!!!!! Twisted!!!!!… You are in for a real treat… I couldn’t believe what I was reading… I was left speechless.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I am completely hooked on this series. I read this in a single sitting, unable to put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! Absolutely amazing!… Incredibly clever and gripping. I was hooked from the first page.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘My head was spinningFinger-licking good.’ B for Bookreview


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! What a great read!!… So many twists and turns… This book touched every possible emotion. Can’t recommend enough!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow, Carla hits another one out of the park! Crazy thrill ride that just didn’t let up. Twists and turns galore.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A fabulous bookBrilliantly addictive. I loved every page.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2022
2. Dezember
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
417
Seiten
VERLAG
Bookouture
GRÖSSE
3,7
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Detective Gina Harte Series: Books 1–3 The Detective Gina Harte Series: Books 1–3
2019
The Houseshare The Houseshare
2022
The Toybox The Toybox
2020
Vanishing Girls Vanishing Girls
2018
Behind the Lie Behind the Lie
2022
Stolen Children Stolen Children
2020

Mehr Bücher von Carla Kovach

The Next Girl The Next Girl
2018
Her Final Hour Her Final Hour
2018
Her Last Mistake Her Last Mistake
2020
Her Dying Wish Her Dying Wish
2021
One Girl Missing One Girl Missing
2022
The Liar's House The Liar's House
2019

Kund:innen kauften auch

Hidden Scars Hidden Scars
2022
Deadly Fate Deadly Fate
2023
Six Graves Six Graves
2022
Stolen Ones Stolen Ones
2021
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
Bad Blood Bad Blood
2023

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Their Cold Hearts Their Cold Hearts
2023
Her Hidden Shadow Her Hidden Shadow
2023
Her Last Goodbye Her Last Goodbye
2024
The Next Girl The Next Girl
2018
Her Final Hour Her Final Hour
2018
Her Pretty Bones Her Pretty Bones
2019