K-pop Confidential K-pop Confidential

K-pop Confidential

    • 5,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

"I'm still giddy over this electrifying, big-hearted, all-kill smash of a debut. I couldn't put it down." -- Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

In this romantic coming-of-age novel about chasing big dreams, a Korean-American girl travels to Seoul in hopes of debuting in a girl group at the same K-pop company behind the most popular boy band on the planet. Perfect for fans of Mary H. K. Choi and Jenny Han.
Candace Park knows a lot about playing a role. For most of her life, she's been playing the role of the quiet Korean girl who takes all AP classes and plays a classical instrument, keeping her dreams of stardom-and her obsession with SLK, K-pop's top boyband-to herself. She doesn't see how a regular girl like her could possibly become one of those K-pop goddesses she sees on YouTube. Even though she can sing. Like, really sing.So when Candace secretly enters a global audition held by SLK's music label, the last thing she expects is to actually get a coveted spot in their trainee program. And convincing her strict parents to let her to go is all but impossible ... although it's nothing compared to what comes next.Under the strict supervision of her instructors at the label's headquarters in Seoul, Candace must perfect her performance skills to within an inch of her life, learn to speak Korean fluently, and navigate the complex hierarchies of her fellow trainees, all while following the strict rules of the industry. Rule number one? NO DATING, which becomes impossible to follow when she meets a dreamy boy trainee. And in the all-out battle to debut, Candace is in danger of planting herself in the middle of a scandal lighting up the K-pop fandom around the world.If she doesn't have what it takes to become a perfect, hair-flipping K-pop idol, what will that mean for her family, who have sacrificed everything to give her the chance? And is a spot in the most hyped K-pop girl group of all time really worth risking her friendships, her future, and everything she believes in?

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2020
15. September
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
336
Seiten
VERLAG
Scholastic Inc.
GRÖSSE
14,6
 MB

Kundenrezensionen

Cooler Podcast !!!!!!!!! ,

Amazing Book

This book is so interesting, detailed and funny that I couldn’t stop reading it. For anyone who is interested in K-Pop or wants to learn more about it I would definitely recommend this book.

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Shine Shine
2020
Bright Bright
2022
Flip the Script Flip the Script
2022
Shiny Broken Pieces: A Tiny Pretty Things Novel Shiny Broken Pieces: A Tiny Pretty Things Novel
2016
Shiny Broken Pieces Shiny Broken Pieces
2020
XOXO XOXO
2021

Mehr Bücher von Stephan Lee

K-POP Confidential K-POP Confidential
2020
K-POP K-POP
2023
K-pop confidentiel K-pop confidentiel
2020
K-pop révolution K-pop révolution
2022
K-Pop Confidencial K-Pop Confidencial
2021
K-pop tajne przez poufne K-pop tajne przez poufne
2020

Kund:innen kauften auch

Once Upon a K-Prom Once Upon a K-Prom
2022
Shine Shine
2020
Bright Bright
2022
Flip the Script Flip the Script
2022
XOXO XOXO
2021
A Taste for Love A Taste for Love
2021