Kiss Me Annabel

    • 3,5 • 2 Bewertungen
    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, an entertaining Regency historical romance from the New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James.

If you kiss an Earl, you start a dangerous game…

‘Annabel Essex has one purpose: to snare a wealthy husband. The last person she wants to charm is a handsome but poor Scottish earl… delicious.’ Publishers Weekly

When the dashing Earl of Ardmore tempts Miss Annabel Essex, the most unattainable of the four beautiful Essex sisters, with the promise of a kiss, she resists, just as she snubs his teasing offers of marriage. For what would she get if she married him? Why, nothing but a faded Scottish title and a hovel in the highlands.

But by some cruel twist of fate Annabel finds herself in a carriage bound for Scotland (the place she abhors) with the penniless Ardmore – and with all the world thinking they're man and wife! To make matters worse Annabel becomes embroiled in a flirtatious game of words with the Earl – in which the prize is a kiss…and the forfeit… A moment of passionate madness with Ardmore and the choice is clear – marriage or disgrace.

Yet when she arrives at the Earl's Scottish Estate – contrary to what she had been lead to believe – she finds the hovel to be a castle and her Earl far from impoverished. And she learns – in the bridal bedchamber and elsewhere – that there is more to marriage than just kissing…

Reviews

Praise for Much Ado About You:

‘Great fun and love the modern take on a classic Regency romance, with all its nods and winks to Austen…a great achievement that matches fast-paced romance with well-crafted social observation…bravo for Eloisa!’ Fiona Walker

‘Great fun! I couldn't put it down. Move over Georgette Heyer!’ Daisy Waugh

‘Hurrah! Romance is back in fashion. No grisly body count, no lurking serial killer. The only four-letter word is love. Choc-full of romantic heroes that would give Darcy a run for his money. Sheer joy from beginning to end.’ Carole Matthews

‘In the first in a new series featuring the wonderfully amusing Essex sisters, New York Times best-selling James' gift for superb characterization and elegantly sensual, delightfully witty prose creates a thoroughly romantic treat.’ Booklist

‘A smash hit in the US, ‘Much Ado About You’ should be every bit as successful here.’ Daily Mirror

‘Regency romance at its best.’ Bookstore

About the author

Eloisa James is a professor of English literature, specializing in Shakespeare. She teaches at Fordham University in New York City, and lives in New Jersey. Oxford University Press published her academic book in 2000. Eloisa's books have been translated into Dutch, Russian, German, Polish, French and Spanish. She is the daughter of poet Robert Bly (winner of the American Book Award for Poetry) and short story author Carol Bly. Eloisa’s godfather was the poet James Wright, winner of the Pulitzer Prize for his Collected Poems. Among those poems – and one of Wright's most beloved – is a poem written for his goddaughter, Mary Bly (aka Eloisa James).

GENRE
Liebesromane
ERSCHIENEN
2010
12. August
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
368
Seiten
VERLAG
HarperCollins
GRÖSSE
1,7
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Eloisa James

2021
2013
2012
2012
2013
2015

Kund:innen kauften auch

2010
2012
2010
2011
2010
2010