Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
Band 5 – Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Lord Peter Views the Body

The Queen of Golden age detective fiction

    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

A book of short stories featuring Dorothy L Sayers' classic character Lord Peter Wimsey, introduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey - expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats - displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised.

One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder...

Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2009
15. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
325
Seiten
VERLAG
Hodder & Stoughton
GRÖSSE
5,5
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Lord Peter Wimsey: The Complete Short Stories Lord Peter Wimsey: The Complete Short Stories
2018
A Treasury of Sayers Stories A Treasury of Sayers Stories
2019
Early Works of Dorothy Sayers Early Works of Dorothy Sayers
2010
Pictures of Perfection Pictures of Perfection
2015
The Best of Detective Fiction The Best of Detective Fiction
2010
Death at the Dolphin Death at the Dolphin
2010

Mehr Bücher von Dorothy L. Sayers

Ein Toter zu wenig Ein Toter zu wenig
1973
Der Glocken Schlag Der Glocken Schlag
1980
Aufruhr in Oxford Aufruhr in Oxford
2000
Hochzeit kommt vor dem Fall Hochzeit kommt vor dem Fall
2000
Diskrete Zeugen Diskrete Zeugen
2003
Starkes Gift Starkes Gift
1982

Kund:innen kauften auch

Hangman's Holiday Hangman's Holiday
2009
The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009
Murder Must Advertise Murder Must Advertise
2009
Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009
Hangman's Holiday Hangman's Holiday
2009
Murder Must Advertise Murder Must Advertise
2009
The Nine Tailors The Nine Tailors
2009