• 9,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

“An almighty difficult puzzle…enjoyable for its historical insights and detailed descriptions of everyday life in Tudor England.”—Kirkus Reviews

June, 1584. On hearing news of the sudden death of her stepfather, Sir Walter Pendennis, Rosamond Jaffrey must leave London for Cornwall to look after the interests of her young half-brother and try to mend her strained relationship with their mother. However, on arriving in Cornwall, Rosamond makes the shocking discovery that Sir Walter was in fact murdered—and, reluctantly, she agrees to work with an agent of the queen’s spymaster, Sir Francis Walsingham, in order to unmask the killer.

Rosamond’s investigations will lead her into a dangerous maelstrom of smuggling, piracy—and rumors of treason, in a thrilling novel in the series recommended “for readers of Fiona Buckley, Karen Harper, and Amanda Carmack” (Library Journal).
 
“The astute and fearless Rosamond, who’s a dab hand with knives, investigates…Those interested in the fashion and cultural history of the period, not to mention Cornish dialect, will find a lot to like.”—Publishers Weekly 
 
“This meticulously researched, cleverly plotted story has plenty of twists and wonderfully colorful characters.”—Booklist

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2017
1. April
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
224
Seiten
VERLAG
Severn House Publishers
GRÖSSE
882.2
 kB

Mehr Bücher von Kathy Lynn Emerson

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe