Passion on Park Avenue

    • 4,5 • 2 Bewertungen
    • 11,99 €
    • 11,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

An Oprah.com Best Romance Novel of 2019!

“Perfect for readers who love the dishy women's fiction of Candace Bushnell.” —Booklist

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Stiletto and Oxford series, the first in a sizzling new series following the unlikely friendship of three Upper East Side women as they struggle to achieve their dreams and find true love and happiness in the city that never sleeps.

For as long as she can remember, Bronx-born Naomi Powell has had one goal: to prove her worth among the Upper East Side elite—the same people for which her mom worked as a housekeeper. Now, as the strongminded, sassy CEO of one of the biggest jewelry empires in the country, Naomi finally has exactly what she wants—but it’s going to take more than just the right address to make Manhattan’s upper class stop treating her like an outsider.

The worst offender is her new neighbor, Oliver Cunningham—the grown son of the very family Naomi’s mother used to work for. Oliver used to torment Naomi when they were children, and as a ridiculously attractive adult, he’s tormenting her in entirely different ways. Now they find themselves engaged in a battle-of-wills that will either consume or destroy them.

“Strong characters and relatable situations elevate Layne’s bighearted contemporary...[which] digs into class differences, emotional baggage, and the reality of dealing with aging parents” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). With the sexy combination of charm, heart, and snark, Lauren Layne’s new series is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

GENRE
Belletristik und Literatur
ERSCHIENEN
2019
28. Mai
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
288
Seiten
VERLAG
Gallery Books
GRÖSSE
10,5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Lauren Layne

2021
2020
2021
2020
2020
2021

Kund:innen kauften auch

2020
2019
2018
2018
2017
2018

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

2019
2020