Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26)
Bob Skinner

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26‪)‬

A gritty Edinburgh mystery of crime and murder

    • 4,49 €
    • 4,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Death is a hard habit to break...

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery and sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling case, in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.


Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.
The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels... or working against them?

What readers are saying about Private Investigations:

'Brilliant read from first to last page'

'The plot has plenty of twists and turns... and with a new development in every chapter, it is extremely addictive'

'There is something for everyone in Private Investigations, a complicated plot, an interesting protagonist, some serious points and humour'

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2016
5. Mai
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
336
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
2,5
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Kills The Kills
2011
The House Sitter The House Sitter
2003
The Mapleton Mystery Novellas The Mapleton Mystery Novellas
2019
What Doesn't Kill Us What Doesn't Kill Us
2021
Necessary Decisions Necessary Decisions
2013
Reaction Shot (Caught Dead in Wyoming mystery series, Book 9) Reaction Shot (Caught Dead in Wyoming mystery series, Book 9)
2020

Mehr Bücher von Quintin Jardine

Skinner's Festival  (Bob Skinner series, Book 2) Skinner's Festival  (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)
2008
Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1) Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)
2009
Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3) Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)
2008
Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12) Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12)
2008
Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11) Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)
2010
Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10) Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)
2008

Kund:innen kauften auch

A Pound Of Flesh A Pound Of Flesh
2012
Keep The Midnight Out Keep The Midnight Out
2015
Sleep Like The Dead Sleep Like The Dead
2011
The Dead of Appin The Dead of Appin
2021
The Dead of Jura The Dead of Jura
2020
Life For A Life Life For A Life
2013

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27) Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27)
2017
State Secrets (Bob Skinner series, Book 28) State Secrets (Bob Skinner series, Book 28)
2017
A Brush with Death (Bob Skinner series, Book 29) A Brush with Death (Bob Skinner series, Book 29)
2018
Cold Case (Bob Skinner series, Book 30) Cold Case (Bob Skinner series, Book 30)
2018
The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31) The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner series, Book 31)
2019
Open Season Open Season
2022