Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1) Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)
Bob Skinner

Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1‪)‬

A gritty Edinburgh mystery of murder and intrigue

    • 4,49 €
    • 4,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Edinburgh's hardest cop hunts a serial killer...

The book that launched a legend: Skinner's Rules is the first novel in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.


'Remarkably assured novel... a tour de force' - New York Times

As head of Edinburgh's CID, Detective Chief Superintendent Bob Skinner has seen it all... but even he is shocked by the savagely mutilated corpse discovered in a dark alleyway. The victim is identified as a successful young lawyer, and the motive for the brutal death remains a mystery. Then further seemingly random killings in the city begin to suggest a vicious serial killer is on the rampage. But when the lawyer's fiancée is also murdered, Skinner realises that someone is in deadly earnest...

What readers are saying about Skinner's Rules:

'Quintin Jardine is by far the best author of crime fiction I have ever read'

'Brilliant book, with strong characters who are likeable and believable. Well worth reading if you like crime thrillers that keep you on the edge of your seat'

'Quintin Jardin starts to build the rich character of Bob Skinner from the start, capturing the quintessence of both Edinburgh and a crime investigation... You'll pick it up and not put it down'

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2009
11. Juni
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
300
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
3
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Twentieth Day of January The Twentieth Day of January
2014
The Circle of Sodom The Circle of Sodom
2010
The Cry of the Halidon The Cry of the Halidon
2010
The Man Who Hated Banks & Other Mysteries The Man Who Hated Banks & Other Mysteries
2012
Sniper Sniper
2011
The Devil You Know The Devil You Know
2024

Mehr Bücher von Quintin Jardine

Skinner's Festival  (Bob Skinner series, Book 2) Skinner's Festival  (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)
2008
Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3) Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)
2008
Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12) Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12)
2008
Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11) Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)
2010
Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10) Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)
2008
Skinner's Mission (Bob Skinner series, Book 6) Skinner's Mission (Bob Skinner series, Book 6)
2008

Kund:innen kauften auch

The Riverman The Riverman
2011
Sleep Like The Dead Sleep Like The Dead
2011
Keep The Midnight Out Keep The Midnight Out
2015
When Shadows Fall When Shadows Fall
2020
Echo of the Dead Echo of the Dead
2022
Questions for a Dead Man Questions for a Dead Man
2023

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Skinner's Festival  (Bob Skinner series, Book 2) Skinner's Festival  (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)
2008
Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3) Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)
2008
Skinner's Round (Bob Skinner series, Book 4) Skinner's Round (Bob Skinner series, Book 4)
2010
Skinner's Ordeal (Bob Skinner series, Book 5) Skinner's Ordeal (Bob Skinner series, Book 5)
2008
Skinner's Mission (Bob Skinner series, Book 6) Skinner's Mission (Bob Skinner series, Book 6)
2008
Skinner's Ghosts (Bob Skinner series, Book 7) Skinner's Ghosts (Bob Skinner series, Book 7)
2008