• 2,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

A Classic English Village Whodunit that combines characters from two of USA Today Bestselling Author Leighann Dobbs’ most beloved series in a humorous whodunit that will keep you guessing until the end. 


A dead body in the koi pond of the Twigsledge Flower Show is nothing unusual for amateur sleuth Ida Johnston who is vacationing in the English village where the show is being held. She’s sure she can solve the crime before afternoon tea, especially since she already has her first suspect - the strange cat-attracting woman who is vacationing in the cottage next to her.


Elspeth Whipple is no slouch when it comes to solving murders, either. It hasn’t escaped her notice that the strange scone-stealing woman in the cottage next to her doesn’t seem to be disturbed by the body.  Could that be because the woman put it there?


When their amateur sleuthing puts them on the radar of the local police, the two women are forced to team up in order to clear their names. Finding the killer is no easy task, however, especially when the entire village had reason to want the victim dead.


This stand-alone mystery combines characters from the Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series and the Lexy Baker Cozy Mystery Series and is perfect for fans of Miss Marple, Midsomer Murders and Murder She Wrote. 

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2019
22. August
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
215
Seiten
VERLAG
Leighann Dobbs Publishing
GRÖSSE
1,5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Leighann Dobbs