• 6,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

A lush evocative fantasy continuation to the stunning Ascension series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas."


Cyrene Strohm is a Queen's Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she's also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists.


Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering.


But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she's been told her whole life - about her court, her homeland, and even herself--are bound in a beautiful lie.

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2016
25. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
489
Seiten
VERLAG
K.A. Linde Inc.
GRÖSSE
5.9
 MB

Mehr Bücher von K.A. Linde

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe