The Burning The Burning
Band 1 – Maeve Kerrigan Novels

The Burning

A Maeve Kerrigan Crime Novel

    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana French

The Burning Man. It's the name the media has given a brutal murderer who has beaten four young women to death before setting their bodies ablaze in secluded areas of London's parks. And now there's a fifth.

Maeve Kerrigan is an ambitious detective constable, keen to make her mark on the murder task force. Her male colleagues believe Maeve's empathy makes her weak, but the more she learns about the latest victim, Rebecca Haworth, from her grieving friends and family, the more determined Maeve becomes to bring her murderer to justice. But how do you catch a killer no one has seen when so much of the evidence has gone up in smoke?

Maeve's frenetic hunt for a killer in Jane Casey's gripping series debut will entrance even the most jaded suspense readers.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2011
30. August
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
368
Seiten
VERLAG
St. Martin's Publishing Group
GRÖSSE
1,4
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Last Girl The Last Girl
2022
Shakespeare's Counselor Shakespeare's Counselor
2013
After the Fire After the Fire
2022
Shadow of Doubt Shadow of Doubt
2013
Risking It All (Fran Varady 4) Risking It All (Fran Varady 4)
2010
A Is for Alibi A Is for Alibi
2010

Mehr Bücher von Jane Casey

Let the Dead Speak Let the Dead Speak
2017
Cruel Acts Cruel Acts
2019
The Cutting Place The Cutting Place
2020
Die erste Schuld Die erste Schuld
2014
Silent Kill Silent Kill
2020
One in Custody One in Custody
2019

Kund:innen kauften auch

Day of the Dead Day of the Dead
2018
Dark Saturday Dark Saturday
2017
Water Like a Stone Water Like a Stone
2009
Sunday Silence Sunday Silence
2018
Now May You Weep Now May You Weep
2009
In a Dark House In a Dark House
2009

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

The Reckoning The Reckoning
2012
The Last Girl The Last Girl
2013
Cruel Acts Cruel Acts
2019
The Cutting Place The Cutting Place
2020
The Close The Close
2023
A Stranger in the Family A Stranger in the Family
2024