The First Wife The First Wife

The First Wife

A Novel of Suspense

    • 11,99 €
    • 11,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

For readers of Olivia Goldsmith and Mary Jane Clark comes a dramatic - and sensational - new thriller with twists and turns at every corner and a chilling shock-surprise of an ending.

Jane Warren swore she'd never marry again. Sure, age isn't a problem. Neither are her looks. Heaven knows that plenty of perfectly respectable men would consider themselves lucky to end up with someone like her. Then again, the last perfectly respectable man to end up with her - her ex-husband - ended their marriage, not to mention Jane's belief in happy endings...

But she just can't muster the cynicism to resist William Andrews - a dashing, debonair widower with two children of his own. Soon, Jane's doing what she swore she'd never do: Marching down the aisle, promising to have, hold, serve, and protect, 'til death do them part. But why does Andrew seem so obsessed with his dead wife? And why do the children seem to hate Jane so passionately?

As Jane struggles to understand the nature of the powerful hold Andrews's first wife still exerts over the husband and children she left behind, her day-to-day life grows increasingly more dangerous. During a family outing, she is suddenly thrown violently from her horse. Had someone deliberately spooked the horse? As she takes a midnight swim, the mechanical dome over the pool closes on her. Did it short circuit, or was it sabotage? Are these just coincidences, or are the stakes and risks getting higher the closer Jane gets to the truth? Someone would clearly like to see her follow the first Mrs. Andrews to the grave. Why?

In a thriller that moves from New York to Paris to the Caribbean, a plot filled with relentless suspense, and a witty and intelligent heroine worth cheering for, this latest from Diana Diamond is her best yet, an unputdownable romance of deadly proportions.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2010
1. April
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
304
Seiten
VERLAG
St. Martin's Publishing Group
GRÖSSE
867,1
 kB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Yesterday's Shadow Yesterday's Shadow
2016
Troubled Daughters, Twisted Wives Troubled Daughters, Twisted Wives
2013
Jane Darrowfield, Professional Busybody Jane Darrowfield, Professional Busybody
2020
Hidden Depths Hidden Depths
2011
The Maid and the Mansion: A Scandalous Death (The Maid and the Mansion Cozy Mystery—Book 2) The Maid and the Mansion: A Scandalous Death (The Maid and the Mansion Cozy Mystery—Book 2)
2024
Choose You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 4) Choose You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 4)
2023

Mehr Bücher von Diana Diamond

Attachment and Sexuality Attachment and Sexuality
2011
The Babysitter The Babysitter
2010
The Good Sister The Good Sister
2003
The Daughter-In-Law The Daughter-In-Law
2007
The Trophy Wife The Trophy Wife
2007
Cinematic Reflections on The Legacy of the Holocaust Cinematic Reflections on The Legacy of the Holocaust
2018

Kund:innen kauften auch

Public Secrets Public Secrets
1997
Palazzo Palazzo
2023
Suspects Suspects
2022
The Wedding Planner The Wedding Planner
2023
Invisible Invisible
2022
Royal Royal
2020