The Heart of Stone The Heart of Stone

The Heart of Stone

    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Mercenary. Murderer. Monster. Task has been called many names in his time.



“Echoes of Brandon Sanderson and Scott Lynch.”

– SFF World



“Grimdark with heart and soul.”

– Anna Smith Spark, author of The Empires of Dust Trilogy



“A very, very good read."

– Fantasy Faction



“A brutal delight with thrilling action and heart, rowdy and wise, bloody and tender at the same time."

– Dyrk Ashton, author of The Paternus Trilogy



Best Self-Published Fantasy Novel

– 2017 Booknest Fantasy Awards



———



Golems are built for war and little else. In centuries past, they were a terrifying staple of the battlefield. Empires were conquered on the backs of golems. Now, time and fear have whittled their kind down to a precious few, kept only by kings and warlords.



Task of Wind-Cut is one such machine of war.



Task was built to kill. Built to win. Thousands have died at his stone hands. He cared once, perhaps, but far too many years have passed and too much blood has been spilled. Task has become numb to the chaos he wreaks for his masters. A slave to the spells that bind him.



Now, Task has a new master to serve and a new war to endure. In the far reaches of the Realm, Hartlund is in the grip of civil war, tearing itself in two over coin and crown. This time, Task will fight for a boy king and a general bent on victory.



Beneath his formidable stone, Task longs for change. For an end to this cycle of warfare. For proof of light and good amongst the foul darkness of humanity and war. It will take the mind of an unusual stable-girl to change his.



———



ABOUT THE HEART OF STONE

Packed with action and yet emotionally charged, The Heart of Stone is an epic military fantasy novel that explores the facets of human nature and the roots of warfare and conflict. Told through the eyes of Task, a five hundred year-old golem, this standalone fantasy is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Joe Abercrombie.



———



MORE PRAISE FOR THE HEART OF STONE

“From the fascinating world-building to the intriguing, colorful and memorable characters, The Heart of Stone is a pleasure to read.”

– BookNest



“Dark, brutal and violent, and packed with heart and emotional depth, The Heart of Stone is an intriguing novel.”

– Alan Baxter, author of The Alex Caine Series



“This is Ben’s best book yet. Plain and simple.”

– Michael R. Miller, author of The Dragon’s Blade Trilogy



"A solidly written and fascinating dark fantasy."

– BiblioSanctum



———



MORE BOOKS BY BEN GALLEY (Available in ebook, paperback and audio)

Emaneska Series

– The Written

– Pale Kings

– Dead Stars - Part One

– Dead Stars - Part Two

– No Fairytale



Scarlet Star Trilogy

– Bloodrush

– Bloodmoon

– Bloodfeud



Chasing Graves Trilogy

– Chasing Graves

– Grim Solace

– Breaking Chaos



Standalones

– Shards

GENRE
Science-Fiction und Fantasy
ERSCHIENEN
2017
30. März
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
404
Seiten
VERLAG
BenGalley.com
ANBIETERINFO
Ben Galley
GRÖSSE
988,5
 kB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Great Leveller The Great Leveller
2015
The Collected Joe Abercrombie The Collected Joe Abercrombie
2013
The Dark Defiles The Dark Defiles
2014
Best Served Cold Best Served Cold
2009
Orb Sceptre Throne Orb Sceptre Throne
2012
Operation Arcana Operation Arcana
2015

Mehr Bücher von Ben Galley

Lost Lore Lost Lore
2018
Inferno! Volume 5 Inferno! Volume 5
2020
Inferno! Age of Sigmar Collection Inferno! Age of Sigmar Collection
2021
Shards Shards
2017

Kund:innen kauften auch

The Righteous The Righteous
2021
Priest of Bones Priest of Bones
2018
The Black Hawks The Black Hawks
2019
The Kraken's Tooth The Kraken's Tooth
2020
In the Shadow of Lightning In the Shadow of Lightning
2022
The Wisdom of Crowds The Wisdom of Crowds
2021