The Initial Insult

    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

In the first book of a suspenseful YA duology, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis draws inspiration from Edgar Allan Poe and masterfully delivers a dark, propulsive mystery in alternating points of view that unravels a friendship . . . forevermore. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Truly Devious!

Tress Montor’s family used to mean something—until she didn’t have a family anymore. When her parents disappeared seven years ago while driving her best friend home, Tress lost everything. The entire town shuns her now that she lives with her drunken, one-eyed grandfather at what locals refer to as the “White Trash Zoo.”

Felicity Turnado has it all: looks, money, and a secret. One misstep could send her tumbling from the top of the social ladder, and she’s worked hard to make everyone forget that she was with the Montors the night they disappeared. Felicity has buried what she knows so deeply that she can’t even remember what it is . . . only that she can’t look at Tress without feeling shame and guilt.

But Tress has a plan. A Halloween costume party at an abandoned house provides the ideal situation for Tress to pry the truth from Felicity—brick by brick—as she slowly seals her former best friend into a coal chute. Tress will have her answers—or settle for revenge.

* A Junior Library Guild Selection * Texas Tayshas Reading List of the Year * A YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults & Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Book of the Year *

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2021
23. Februar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
400
Seiten
VERLAG
Katherine Tegen Books
GRÖSSE
3,2
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

2022
2015
2016
2010
2021
2011

Mehr Bücher von Mindy McGinnis

2016
2013
2021
2015
2019
2024

Kund:innen kauften auch

2020
2021
2021
2020
2021
2020