The Lake

A chilling tale in which history repeats itself…

    • 5,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Don't go down to the lake, where the past and the present threaten to collide...

In Richard Laymon's riveting horror The Lake, a mother and daughter are united in a nightmare of danger and terror. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.


'White-hot pacing (with) rivers of blood... memorable evocation of the fathomless mystery of the moonlit hours' - Publishers Weekly

Leigh is young, rebellious and beautiful - and she yearns for a summer of excitement by the lake. Maybe she'll find it in the arms of the handsome boy who rows her out to the abandoned beach house. Or maybe she'll stumble into a legacy of terror which will shatter her life...

Eighteen years on, Deana has no knowledge of her mother's troubled past and not that much interest. She just wants to make out somewhere cool with her boyfriend - to let her hair down and live a little. If only living were that simple. But that summer at the lake casts a long shadow. And when the horrors of the past meet the perils of the present, both mother and daughter are plunged into a nightmare of blood and terror from which there is no escape.

What readers are saying about The Lake:

'This is a great book... [Laymon] is an excellent writer, and knows just how to keep you on tenterhooks'

'Engrossing from start to finish -I couldn't wait to see what was coming next...'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Belletristik und Literatur
ERSCHIENEN
2012
7. Juni
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
448
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
2,2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Richard Laymon

2012
2009
2011
2009
2010
2011

Kund:innen kauften auch

2016
2016
2015
2013
2014
2013